Recommended Blogs

My journey into the depths and riches of the gospel has not been without help. I actually “stumbled” upon many of them. These men and women come from various “tribes” within the pentecostal tradition. Some are charismatics, presbyterians, reformed, liberals, and others have no denominational affiliation (like Jesus… haha). They have continually pointed me to Jesus and helped shape my thoughts on the gospel. 

Are they controversial? you bet they are. Are they in good company with Jesus, apostle Paul, Martin Luther, Martin Lloyd Jones etc? Yes, they are.

One thing that is central amongst all of them is Jesus and the gospel of grace.

  1. Jesus – He owns the whole universe.. duh
  2. Apostle Paul – the guy wrote three quarters of the New Testament 
  3. Andrew Farley – andrewfarley.org
  4. Brennan manning – brennanmanning.com
  5. Brian Zahnd – brianzahnd.com
  6. Chad Bird – chadbird.com
  7. Elyse Fitzpatrick – elysefitzpatrick.com
  8. Gerhard Forde – lutheran theologian
  9. Jack Klumpenhower – jackklupenhower.com
  10. Jared C. Wilson – jaredcwilson.com
  11. Jessica Thompson – givethemgrace.com
  12. Joel Brueseke – graceroots.org
  13. John Dink – johndink.wordpress.com
  14. Josh Howerton – bridgesh.com
  15. Joseph Prince – josephprince.com
  16. Josh Felts – loverevealed.net
  17. Justin Holcomb –@justinholcomb
  18. Martin Scott – rivercity.org
  19. Matt Chandler – thevillagechurch.net
  20. Max Lucado – maxlucado.com
  21. Michael Horton – whitehorseinn.org
  22. Paul D. Tripp – paultripp.com
  23. Paul Ellis – escapetoreality.org
  24. Preston Sprinkle – prestonsprinkle.com
  25. Rachel Held Evans – rachelheldevans.com
  26. Ray Cortese – sevenrivers.org
  27. Ray Ortlund – immanuelnashville.com
  28. Robert Farrar Capon – episcopal priest, author and chef
  29. Russell Moore – russellmoore.com
  30. Scott Sauls – scottsauls.com
  31. Steve Brown –keylife.org
  32. Steve Mcvey – stevemcvey.com
  33. Thabiti Anyabwile – thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/thabitianyabwile
  34. Timothy Keller – timothykeller.com
  35. Tom mor de lasa – @tomdelasa
  36. Tullian Tchividjian – facebook.com/ TullianTchividjian

This list is could go on and on…. but these I have gleaned and learned from even when their view points and thoughts on Jesus and the gospel of grace are diametrically opposed to mine.

Enjoy!